Wisdom Tavern is an astrology website that writes about different astrological planets in each of the twelfth houses of astrology.

 Breaking News
  • No posts were found

Wisdom Tavern is an astrology website that writes about different astrological planets in each of the twelfth houses of astrology.

September 21
13:27 2022

Wisdom Tavern has created this template as an ultimate guideline to help blog readers to understand the meaning of the planets and houses regarding their locations in the birth chart.

“Astrology works on the principle of self-awareness, which means that the stars push, they do not force.” – said one of the Wisdom Tavern writers. 

“The main principle of astrology is based on free will. Astrology can only determine propensity, probability and probability,” the writer added. 

The Houses 

wisdom pub

There are twelve houses of astrology, and each of them symbolizes a different area of life. 

– The First House is the House of Self, representing self-identity, general outlook, self-image, and first impression. 

– The Second House is the House of Material Possessions, representing attitude toward money, what a person values, and self-esteem. 

– The Third House is the House of Communication, representing self-expression, short trips, and relationships with siblings. 

– The Fourth House is the House of Home, representing home, family value, ancestors, heritage, roots, and real estate. 

– The Fifth House is the House of Pleasure, representing creativity, entertainment, sport, sex, and children. 

– The Sixth House is the House of Service, representing contribution to society, servant/master attitude, daily jobs, routine, and health. 

– The Seventh House is the House of Marriage, representing marriage partners, relationships with others, and legal matters. 

– The Eighth House is the House of Death, representing secret matters, taboo subjects, death, tax, and sexuality. 

– The Ninth House is the House of Higher Education, representing belief systems, long-distant travel, and higher knowledge. 

– The Tenth House is the House of Career, representing public image, social reputation, and career path. 

– The Eleventh House is the House of Friends, representing long-term goals, idealism, hopes, dreams, friendships, and organizations. 

– The Twelfth House is the House of the Unconscious, representing the subconscious mind, self-undoing habits, hidden enemies, and tendency toward addiction, drugs, and alcohol. 

These houses are further divided into different elements, such as: 

– Fire Houses: 1st, 5th, and 9th 

– Earth Houses: 2nd, 6th, and 10th 

– Air Houses: 3rd, 7th, and 11th 

– Water Houses: 4th, 8th, and 12th 

They are also categorized based on their modes and qualities, such as: 

– Angular Houses: 1st, 4th, 7th, and 10th 

– Succedent Houses: 2nd, 5th, 8th, and 11th 

– Cadent Houses: 3rd, 6th, 9th, and 12th 


Wisdom Tavern

There are 12 major planets that are commonly used in astrology readings, which are divided into 4 groups: the personal planets (inner planets), social planets (outer planets), generational planets, and axis planets: 

The personal planets are the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, and Mars. They represent the basic components of a person’s personality and are responsible for the individual’s needs and desires. 

The social planets are Jupiter and Saturn. They teach a person how to integrate their personal self to work well as a member of the larger society. 

The generational planets are Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto. They symbolize a person’s higher needs, such as the need for spirituality, awakening, and transformation. These planets are usually considered the higher octave of personal planets. 

The axis planets are the North Node and the South Node. They represent karmic lessons and life purposes.

Putting them all together 

With the meaning of the planets and houses above, this section is dedicated to give an example of how to interpret a natal chart. 

In astrology, Jupiter is known as the planet of good luck, abundance, and fortune. So, when Jupiter is in the 2nd House, which is the House of Money, there can be an increase in finances, material possessions, and self-esteem. 

If this placement is in a natal chart, it means that the person is generous with his money and is likely to give back to the community. If this placement is in the transit chart, this is a fortunate time for increased income, business expansion, and investment opportunities.  

Therefore, when interpreting a birth chart, an astrologer must consider both the nature of the planet and the house to come up with the most accurate interpretation. 

The astrologer must also interpret the birth chart as a whole to see the complete picture rather than just focus on a single element of the natal chart. For example, with the fact that Jupiter is in the 2nd House, if Saturn is in the 8th House and forms an opposition to Jupiter, the person may have a problem in dealing with other people’s money and resources. 

In conclusion, astrology is a complex system, and it’s hard to find a good astrologer out there. Hence, Wisdom Tavern takes pride in providing good astrology service and high-quality knowledge to blog readers. 

Media Contact
Company Name: Wisdom Tavern
Email: Send Email
Country: Canada